Contact Information

City Commissioners, City Manager, & City Departments


Mayor Sam Fugate 595-8001
City Manager Mark McLaughlin 595-8002
City Secretary Mary Valenzuela 595-8003

City Manager’s Office

City Manager Mark McLaughlin 595-8002
City Secretary Mary Valenzuela 595-8003


Collections Supervisor Sharon Shaw 595-8033
Customer Billing Specialist Erica Hinojosa-Bruce 595-8030
Customer Billing Specialist Aileen Escamilla 592-5281
Customer Service Representative Rosa Vela 595-8028
Customer Service Representative Candice Peterson 595-8028
Customer Service Representative Gina Flores-Salinas 595-8028
Meter Reader Foreman Jerry Trevino 595-8034
Meter Reader Robert Medrano

Finance Department

Director Deborah Balli 595-8009
Accounting Manager David Bodiford 595-8023
Accounting Assistant Jessica Sandoval 595-8029
Accounting Assistant Lauren Flores 595-8029
A/P Specialist Sally Saenz 595-8010
Payroll Specialist Norma Cavazos 595-8013

Fire Department

Fire Chief J.J. Adame 592-6445
Administrative Assistant II Claudia Perez-Rivas 592-6445
Fire Marshal Ron Lee 592-6445
Fire Annex – Volunteer Fire  – 326 N. 6th 595-8049
Fire Station 2 – 515 N. Armstrong 592-3081

Health Department

Director Emilio Garcia 592-3324
Administrative Assistant II Monica Longoria 592-3325

Human Resources

Director Diana Gonzales 595-8018
Administrative Assistant II Stephanie Whittington 595-8017
Risk Manager David Solis 595-8056
HR Specialist Carol Rogers 595-8017

Legal Department

City Attorney Courtney Alvarez 595-8015
Legal Assistant Monika Mascorro 595-8016


Director Robert Rodriguez 592-6381

Municipal Court

Municipal Court Judge Mike Krueger 595-8037
Municipal Court Supervisor Victoria Butler 595-8037
Municipal Court Specialist Victoria Cavazos 592-8566
MC Specialist Aurora Zamora 592-8566
MC Specialist Rebecca Cavazos 592-8566
 Police Officer – Warrants Thomas Davis 592-8566

Parks and Recreation

Golf Course Manager Israel Vasquez 592-1101
Parks & Recreation Director Susan Ivy 221-8705
Parks Manager Jennifer Bernal 221-8705
Administrative Assistant II Nora Martinez 221-8705

Planning and Development Services

Planning and Development Svcs. Director Uche Echeozo 595-8053
Administrative Assistant II Stephannie Resendez 595-8055
Planning  –  Permits – 410 W KingAve
Building Official Vacant 595-8020
Customer Service Rep.-Permits Theresa Cavazos 595-8019
Inspector- Building Vacant 595-8020
Planning  –  Code Compliance – 410 W King Ave
Code Enforcement Officer MaryAnn Trejo 595-8093
Community Appearance – Admin. Asst. I Herlinda Solis 595-8093
Code Enforcement Officer Manuel “Manny” Buentello 595-8022
Code Enforcement Officer Kristina Phillips 595-8079
Downtown/Historic Preservation – 410 W King Ave
Downtown Manager/Historic Preservation Officer Brenda Joyas 595-8058


Police Chief Ricardo Torres 593-8880
Administrative Assistant II Corina Gonzales 593-8880
Communication’s Supervisor Monica Flores 593-8826

Public Works

Administrative Assistant II Marsha Narron 592-8007
City Engineer Rutilio “Rudy” Mora 595-8004
Public Works Director William “Bill” Donnell 595-8051
Garage Supervisor Arturo Perez 595-8086
Garage – Inventory Clerk Juan Galvan 595-8084
Landfill Supervisor Darrell Mills 595-0092
Recycling Building Malcolm Holliday 595-8098
Street Supervisor Avalino “Java” Valadez 595-8045
Public Works Admin. Assistant I Daniela Quezada 595-8040
Sanitation Supervisor Darrell Mills 595-8088
Water Supervisor Lance Roy 595-8040
Wastewater Supervisor (N. Plant) Frank Garcia 592-5168
Water/Wastewater – Admin. Assistant I Vacant 595-8040
Water Production Supervisor Joe Casillas 595-8090

Purchasing Department

Purchasing Manager Charlie Sosa 595-8025
Administrative Assistant II Vanessa Echols 595-8036

Tourism Services

Tourism Services Director Janine Reyes 592-8516
Administrative Assistant II Alicia Tijerina 592-8516
Facilities & Events Coordinator Vacant  592-8516